KWHA Speaker Rt Hon Salihu Yakubu Danladi read seven nominees for the board of the Kwara State Independent Electoral Commission (KWSIEC) submitted by the Kwara State Governor, Mallam AbdulRahama AbdulRazaq today 12th April, 2023.

The names are:

  1. Okala Baba -Chairman
    Ilorin west LG
  2. Edret Sabi Abel -Member
    Baruten LG
  3. Engnr Hassan Taiye Salam – Member
    Oyun LG
  4. Gbadeyan Gbadura Yomi -Member
    Ekiti LG
  5. Ndama Al-hassan -Member
    Edu LG
  6. Saka Balikis Kehinde -Member
    Ilorin South LG
  7. Engnr. Abdullah Janet Amudat -Member
    Ilorin East LG.

“Having now cleared all legal logjams on its way, the process for the conduct of the local government election has begun.

The screening for the nominee will come up tomorrow 13th April, 2023.

READ:  2023: Uyo Senatorial District Elders adopt Emaeyak Ukpong for Senate seat