By Ime Silas

The chances of the incumbent governor of Edo State, and PDP governorship standard bearer in the September 19, 2020 guber race, Mr. Godwin Obaseki, becomes slimmer, daily, as more faithful of his party have dumped him for the All Progressives Congress, APC.

This is just as the lawmaker representing Akoko-Edo II Constituency, Hon Emmanuel Agbaje has pledged his support for the election of Pastor Osagie Ize-Iyamu of the APC, citing his inability to meet his political obligations to his constituents under the present administration of Governor Godwin Obaseki.

He is the second lawmaker out of the ten that have been sitting since the controversial inauguration of the house in July last year to publicly declare their support for Ize-Iyamu.

Other key persons who have defected from the PDP include, but not limited to:
John Mayaki – Chief Press secretary
Kehinde Garrick Osemwingie – Secretary to Uhumwonde LGC
Taiwo Akerele – Chief of staff 
Paul Ohonbamu – Commissioner 
Maureen Osaro Ekhoragbon – Vice chairman Ovia North East
Omua Oni-Okpako – commissioner 
Fulani Yakubu Ekpeyoung -SSA 
Hon. Adeyanju Noah – SSA
Madam Cordelia M. Iyogun – SSA
James Osheku – SSA
Louis Osamuyi Osayande – SSA
Ernest Unuaghon imina – SSA
Goodluck A. Uyigue – SA
Hon. Razaq Rotimi – SA
Olajide Victor Oloruyomi – SA
Smart Bank – SA
Chris Oseiwe Oribhabor – SSA
Comr. Solomon Okoduwa – SSA
Kennedy Itepu – SSA
Sabbath Egbeyon – SSA
Osamwonyi Atu – EDSOGPADEC
Emmanuel Odigie – EDSOGPADEC Aiwanu Oshiomhole – EDSOGPADEC Okondoh Patrick Iyoha – OSM State director 
Gabriel Oiboh – Chairman post primary education board
Bright Njor – SA
Kingsley Ekueme – SA
Joshua Akhabue – SA
Oladele Ayotope Josiah – SA
Boyi Magdalene – SA
Osarobo Osaro Anthony – SA
Aibangbee Chico – SA
Obayagbona Augustine – SA
Otaniyen Igbinosa – Orhiomwon supervisor 
Martins Ozakpolor – Orhiomwon supervisor
Vincent Ehibor – Orhiomwon supervisor
Christopher Adesotu -Chairman board for vocational and technical education 
Festus Ese Omoruyi SA Chairman board for vocational and technical education 
Aghedo Oscar – Secretary Ovia North East
Emike Obazee – SA
Monday Ogiegor – MD EDSTMA
Prince Lucky Igbinedion SSA
Hon Edosa Iyayi– vice chairman uhumwonde LG