The Federal Ministry of Education has declared the 2024 Federal Government Bursary Award for eligible Nigerian students in tertiary institutions.

A monetary reward of N150,000.00 is awarded annually by the Federal Government Bursary to selected applicants who are registered students in Nigerian educational institutions or universities.

To be considered for the Federal Government Scholarship Award, you must:

1) Be a registered Full-Time student of Federal or State Universities.

2) Possess a minimum of first degree with Second Class Honours Division (Postgraduate students).

3) Be registered full-time students in their second year or above in Federal or State Universities, Polytechnics, Monotechnics, and Colleges of Education.

4) Have at least 4.0 Cumulative Grade Points Aggregate (CGPA) on a five (5) point scale or its equivalents or 5.0 on a 7-point scale (UG, HND & NCE).

5) Have a CGPA of 3.5 and above on a scale of 4.0 (NCE/HND Applicants)

6) Not hold the scholarship at the same time as another Award nor for part-time studies.

READ:  Breaking! University of Uyo gets new Registrar

7) Not change course or institution while enjoying the award.

To apply, candidates must be ready to submit the following documents;

A) Letter of Admission to the Institution

B) State of origin certificate

C) National Identity Number

D) CGPA Result (Academic Transcript)

One advantage is that the award can be renewed annually until the beneficiary completes their studies at the college or university.

To apply for the FSB Bursary Award, all qualified candidates are advised to follow the instructions below:

A) Visit the Federal Ministry of Education’s website, Link already shared in our previous post

B) Click on Federal Scholarship Board ICON on the Home Page

C) Select Federal Education Bursary Award (EBA)

D) Read the Guidelines and then Complete the Application Form online.

E) Print the completed application form for reference purposes.

Note that double Entries will be disqualified!