By Our Reporter

A foremost Sociopolitical movement known as Akwa Ibom APC Foundation, has congratulated the Chairman and members of the new National Caretaker Committee of the All Progressives Congress, APC.

The APC Caretaker Committee/Extraordinary Convention Planning Committee, which was announced today during the National Executive Council, NEC, meeting of the party, followed the dissolution of its National Working Committee, NWC. 
The Caretaker Committee has the governor of Yobe State, His Excellency, Mai Mala Buni, former Minister of the Federal Capital Territory, Sen. John James Udoedeghe and eleven (11) others as Chairman, Secretary and members, respectively.

Reacting to the development, the group in its message of congratulations released today and signed by the Director-General, Dr. Effiong Etok, a.k.a Charles Taylor, Ag. Secretary-General, Hon. Charles Ebongo, and Director of Media, Publicity & Strategy, Comrade Ime Silas, said they were solidly behind the new Caretaker Committee.

The message reads: “Akwa Ibom APC Foundation, a sociopolitical movement in the state, heartily rejoice with the Chairman, His Excellency, Mai Bala Buni, and members of the newly constituted National Caretaker Committee of our great party, the All Progressives Congress,APC. 

READ:  REVEALED! 'Abia Governor-elect; Otti was not sacked by any Court, disregard rumors'

We wish to specially congratulate our own Distinguished Sen. John James Akpan Udoedeghe, on his emergence as the Secretary of the Committee. We wish to state that this Committee is the best decision taken for the sake of our great Party in view of the moment and we are solidly behind the wise decision of the Leaders of the APC”.

“We pray that the Almighty God should grant the Caretaker Committee the requisite wisdom in order to reposition our great party for victories in subsequent elections”

Other members of the committee which were also announced include: Isiaka Oyebola (South West), Ken Nnamani (South East), Stella Okorete (Women Representative), David Lyon (South South) and the governor of Kogi state, His Excellency Sani Bello (North Central).
Others are  Dr. James Lalu (Physically Challenged), Sen. Abubakar Yusuf (Representing the Senate), Hon. Akinyemi Olaide (Representing the House of Reps), Abba Ari (North West), Prof. Tahir Mamman (North East) and Ismail Ahmed (representing the Youths).