The State House of Assembly Today deliberated, and Approved for the Suspension of Eight Honourable Members.

Similarly, the House Approved the Immediate dissolution of all House Standing Committees.

The Request  for the Suspension of the Eight Members was Presented by the House Majority Leader Honourable Bello Muhd Mazawaje Tsafe, and Seconded by the Deputy Speaker Honourable Adamu Aliyu Gummi  Honourable Nura .

Honourable Bello Muhd Mazawaje Tsafe Said the Eight Members were alleged to have involved in to an attempt trying to Cause Misunderstanding at the House in addition to holding an illegal Plenary.

The Majority Leader added that the affected Members have attempted to Broke Office of the Clerk to the House, and that of Chief Sergeant at which all breached the Law.

He therefore called on his Colleagues to approved for their Indefinite Suspension Pending on the House Investigation on the Matter.

READ:  Barr Imo Akpan on suspended Chairman: 'APC Youth Caucus, not one man show'

In their Contributions Members Representing Anka, Bukkuyum South, and Birnin Magaji, Honourable Rilwanu Marafa Anka, Honourable Hamisu a Faru Nassarawa and Honourable Nura Dahiru Sabon Birni Said there is need for the House to take desplenary  action against such Members due to their alleged involvement to serve as deterrent.

Later with the unanimous approval of the entire Honourable Members, the Speaker R t Honourable Bi’yaminu Ismail Moriki announced the Indefinite Suspension of the Eight Honourable Members.

According Speaker Moriki the affected Members included Honourable Bashiru Aliyu Gummi Representing Gummi One, Honourable Bashiru Bello Sarkin Zango, Bungudu West, Honourable Shamsudeen Hassan Basko, Mafara North, Honourable Faruku Musa Dosara Mafara South, Honourable Amiru Ahmad Keta Representing Tsafe West   Honourable Ibrahim T Tukur Representing Bakura, Honourable  Barrister Bashiru Abubakar Masama Representing Bukkuyum North, Honourable Nasiru Abdullahi Maru North.

The   Speaker also announced the immediate dissolution of all House Standing Committees.

It Could be recalled that last week the alleged Honourable Members Conducted a Plenary without Speaker, Deputy Speaker, and all Principal Officers, Clerk to the House, and Chief Sergeant at Arm, which the House described as illegal.

READ:  JUST IN: Tinubu Appoints Oyo-born Career Diplomat As State Chief of Protocol


Bello Madaro Kurya,

Chief Press Secretary,

Zamfara State House of Assembly.

26th, November, 2024.