Senator Simon Nwakwon has emerged as the New Minority Leader Of the 10th Senate. He hails from Plateau State and a close ally of Former Governor Jonah Jang who is a Member of former Rivers Governor, His Excellency, Nyesom Wike’s Integrity Group.

With the development, ex-governor Wike’s Camp has won against Atiku Abubakar’s Camp who had presented former governor of Sokoto state, Senator Tambuwal.

Other Principal Officers are:

Oyewumi Olalere

-Senate Deputy Minority


Darlington Nwokocha

Senate Minority Whip

-Rufai Hanga

Senate Deputy Minority Whip

More details later…

READ:  Guber 2023: Full Results of PDP, APC, YPP, ors across 31 LGAs in A'bom