By Ime Silas

Security Chiefs in Nsit Atai Local Government Area, led by the Divisional Police Officer (DPO) of the area, SP Emeka Nnorom on Tuesday, 23rd January, 2024 met with the Transition Committee Chairman, Rt. Hon. Emem Ibanga, resolving to sustain the ongoing peace in the area. Our Correspondent gathered that top of the meeting held behind closed doors was to discuss ways of sustaining the peace being enjoyed in the area.

Also present at the meeting were heads of sister Security agencies such as the Directorate of State Security (DSS), Nigerian Securities and Civil Defense Corps (NSCDC), Immigrations and others.

Our Correspondent further gathered that the Council Boss during the meeting thanked the security chiefs for their civility and high sense of professionalism employed in the discharge of their duties.

The interface, according to the chairman was to, in the spirit of the New Year, boost the morale of the security Chiefs and to deepen the existing synergy between the Council and the security agencies with a view to promoting an effective service delivery for the good of residents of the area.

READ:  INSECURITY: Gov Masari to collaborate for solution in Katsina

The Chairman, it was learnt, however appealed to them to continue with their good works of ensuring a secure and peaceful Nsit Atai.

Earlier, the DPO, it was gathered, thanked the Chairman for engendering a symbiotic relationship between the Council and the security formations within the local government area which according to him, enabled the security Agents to carry out their functions without hindrances.

He added that the security consciousness of the chairman had helped them in securing the area which according to SP Emeka, resulted in the peaceful coexistence among the people. 

The DPO further noted that the meeting provided an ample opportunity to heads of security formations to meet with the chairman to discuss security issues and to strategize for a continued peace.

Highpoint of the meeting were presentations of New Year gifts by the Council Chairman to the Security Chiefs.